Fort Bend County Underage DUI Lawyer

Home /  Fort Bend County Underage DUI Lawyer

DUI Lawyer For Minors In Fort Bend County

In Texas, DUI (Driving Under the Influence) and DWI (Driving While Intoxicated) are separate and distinct crimes. The crime of DUI can only be committed by a person under 21 years old.

It is unlawful for a person under 21 years of age to operate a motor vehicle while having any detectable amount of alcohol in the person’s system. This is a zero tolerance statute and a person commits an offense without regard to whether the consumption of alcohol results in impairment. Accordingly, field sobriety tests, blood and breath tests are generally not administered.

DUI is a Class C misdemeanor punishable by a fine of up to $500, community service, alcohol awareness course and license suspension. Punishment is enhanced for repeat offenders.

It must be emphasized that if consumption of alcohol causes intoxication, a minor may be charged with the much more serious crime of DWI – Driving While Intoxicated.

Contact Fort Bend County DUI lawyer Anthony Segura at 281-570-6400 for a free no-obligation consultation in our Sugar Land office.


Contact us

Contact segura & kiatta criminal defense

Schedule Your
Free Consultation

*Required Information

This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Our Location

Segura & Kiatta, Criminal Defense
345 Commerce Green Blvd
Suite 200
Sugar Land, Texas 77478